Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are standard fare in my family for all the bridal/baby showers! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These are such delightful appetizers! I have been making these for many years, they are always quick to disappear! The only problem is, sometimes I don't get one they go so fast! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe for several years and it is a family favorite. I use slice cheese and put swiss on 1 side and cheddar on the other. It is an excellent meal after a sports practice. Just add a salad and heat the premade sandwiches and you can't go wrong. I have taken them to all sorts of parties and work events and I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I had these at a bridal shower about 15 years ago and lost the recipe. I was so happy to see this recipe posted; these little sammies are so good and easy to make! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Jonah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I grew up with these sandwiches. We always called them "Company Sandwiches" as you could prepare them ahead of time, wrap each in foil and throw them in the freezer. When "company" would stop by you could put them on a baking sheet and bake them right from the freezer -- we didn't need to thaw them out first. I've been making them myself for over 30 years and they are always a hit. I usually use dried minced onion so you don't have to have your eyes tear up if you don't want them to. Enjoy the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These are excellent, but I think next time I might half the onion. It can be a little strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic! Made for a baby shower and they disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I cooked it for a Church potluck and I was asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made these for a murder mystery party and they were a huge hit! Everyone asked for the recipe. I took other's advice and used the Kings Hawaiian rolls, sliced the tops off and made a dozen at a time. I substituted fresh chives for the onion and it was delicious. Made these a couple weeks in advance and then froze them. The butter mixture was enough for 2 dozen rolls. Will definitely make these again. Great tailgating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States