Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Lot of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was a nice little appetizer! Everyone liked them, and the mixture is very good!. My only problem was I just took the dish out of the oven and set it on the table for everyone. So the bottoms of the rolls stuck to the dish after sitting there a little while. Next time I know to transfer them after they cool. Or I might try what the first review said and wrap them in tin foil and serve them in a little basket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I'm a vegetarian & I made these leaving off the ham. They're delicious! I dipped them in sweet chili/grape jam BBQ sauce & will be making more! Some adding the ham for the rest of the people in my family that does eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little nervous making these as I wasn't sure about the onion mixture. These were very tasty and I would for sure make again. I used the Hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are great! Made them for the football game Sunday and they were a big hit. Made exactly as directed. Next time I'll follow Seesaul's review and make these in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Good use of leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
i make it all the time and have them for lunch great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for 20 years (minus the poppyseeds , which get stuck in your teeth. Ha). I had to share the tip I received 20 years ago. I use a package of "finger" rolls or my favorite - the Hawaiian King rolls. They both have to be cut apart. All you do is slice the package of rolls horizontally in half so that the tops of the rolls are one big piece and the bottoms of the rolls are one piece. Just spread the butter mixture on either sheet of rolls and assemble. I use sliced ham (whatever is on sale) and slices of Swiss and layer. (Dont make the layer too thick. the rolls arent big enough to handle alot of meat ) . Put the sheet of tops onto the sandwich. Now you have 1 big sandwhich until they are cut. Lightly butter the tops and bake on a cookie sheet until golden (about 15-20 min) Take them out, cool a couple of minutes and , and with a knife, cut the rolls according to the shape of the roll. It' sounds like a lot but so much quicker than individual rolls and so much of a hit if you use the Hawaiian Rolls. I put the finished mini sandwiches back in the cardboard holder and back into the bag it came in, to transport. Sometimes I even bake them when I arrive at the gathering. People always ask about them!, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
They turned out okay, the bottoms burnt a bit but it went well with baked potato soup..the burnt part was my own fault... great zing to the basic ham and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
After making the recipe i never stopped making.I suggest seasoning it with pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States