Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM! These were so easy, and so good. I used hawaiian rolls, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these without the worcester and I added chopped roasted garlic as we Love it and they were awesome!!!!kids loved it & so it dh :) will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANMOL2CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This spread was soooo very very good. I reduced the butter by half. The dijon mustard mixed in with the worcestershire was SUBLIME when spread on toasted bread and piled high with thinly sliced Hatfield Black Forest ham and then melted Swiss Cheese. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these sandwiches. I used Hawaiian rolls, spread the butter/mustard mixture on the inside, not over the top. Did not use poppy seeds because I could not find them in the store. I doubled the recipe, making one ham & provolone, and one roast beef & provolone with horseradish sauce. Very tasty. Thanks Doreen for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Who knew a ham and cheese sandwich could be so good?! These are phenomenal! Perfect for appetizers or as a dinner with soup. I left out the poppy seeds and only used about 1/4 of a large onion. I didn't use all the spread either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
yummy!!!! made as is and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Chopped up some smoked tutkey instead of the ham. I felt like there was too much buttter mixture- all in all a really tasty sandwich- really good for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! We made these for family on Christmas Eve. We made them about an hour before everyone arrived, then kept them warm in a roaster. These were a huge hit with everyone! Next time we are going to try different meats and cheeses and play around a little with the flavors in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are awesome! Made for Christmas Eve party & everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My new husband bravely (or foolishly) told me last year that his ex wife made these and that he really liked them. That didn't go over well with me, but I made them anyway and I LOVE THEM. I make them for many of our family gatherings (along with a few of my own original things) and they always get gone quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States