Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Loved it! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very easy added half cap of vinegar and a little sour cream too very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. Made it exactly as instructed. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Wow! My first guacamole ever and it was great! I have never found a store bought guac that I liked and was determined to find an EASY recipe to try at home. First one was a charm! Looking no further! Probably will ease up on the onion and add a tad more garlic per my anti-onion husband, but I thought it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
got rave reviews from this: I had a guest who's been to Chile for a while and he told me that mine is better by a long shot. It kept really well, thanks to the avocado stone I left into the dip, perharps? I had a very heavy hand with the onion, really, and I think I'm going to go easier next time, but nobody ever complained about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The entire family loved this recipe as written. I will put a bottle of hot sauce next to it next time for our men that love hot. Even the little kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It blows my mind how many guacamole recipes have 20+ ingredients. This recipe is simple and perfect. I followed it exactly and I wouldn't change a thing! I'm and American living in Berlin, and Germans aren't very familiar with Mexican cuisine. I made this for a party and I got tons of compliments (and recipe requests) for my "Avocado Dip". Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApplePi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome! I really thought that it would take a lot to make a really good guacamole, but this recipe is so easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Good and simple. The first time I made it I measured the lime juice and put in too much. But the second time, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I generally make my guacamole with several more add-ins, namely fresh cilantro or parsley, minced jalapeno pepper and cumin. (I also prefer lemon over lime juice) However, I really wanted to try something different, with cleaner, simpler flavors, particularly as I planned to use it as a condiment for a main dish rather than as a dip with tortilla chips. This MIGHT have been it had it not been for an overload of both lime juice and onion. I cut both back by half and, while the lime juice now seemed to be just the right amount, the onion still was dominant. Wish I could take some back out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States