Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have a bit of aversion to green slimy foods, and so I'm fairly new to guacamole. But we're trying to add some healthy fats to our diets, this was simple, so it was the first version I ever tried. It's delicious! I don't normally have tomatoes on hand since I don't care for them on their own, so I use a bit of salsa in its place, and add a bit of chipotle powder since I like that warm smoky flavour. We use this to dip crackers or chips in, or as a sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Gorgeous and fast, I added mint and one red chilli to zing it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Quick ? Easy ? Yummy ? I will definitely be using this recipe every chance I get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious guacamole! I didn't have cilantro so searched for a recipe without it and this hit the spot. I'd make this again for sure. Very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I was looking for a quick and simple recipe to use up an Avocado that had been forgotten about. This was perfect right up until I realize it assumes all fresh ingredients. I am not a pro chef, so I do not just know how to convert fresh to bottled ingredients. It would be awesome if you had at least measurements for all the add-in ingredients if one is forced to use, onion powder, garlic powder, bottled lime juice, etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Nightingale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia J. Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
After I was done preparing this easy guacamole, I knew something else was missing......cilantro!!!! You can't have guacamole without cilantro!!! (At least I do) :) Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made it without the onion as I had none, and I doubled up on the garlic to compensate. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Last night I realized I did not have enough guacamole so of course ran to AllRecipes for some help. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand. I did everything but add tomatoes and it was awesome! Not only was it very easy but much better than store brought which I will never buy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I like it better than any restaurant in our area! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David DeMoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States