Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
WOW!!! That's all i can say about this guacamole, it was soooo good. I will never use another recipe again, this will be my one and only. Thank you so much for a great recipe Denise Goodman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was really easy to make. I haven't tried a lot of quacamole, but did enjoy putting this on our burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bikerhen63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
i accidentally forgot about the onion and had to substitute lemon for the lime juice, and it was still more than delicious. i never thought that it would be so easy to make guacamole at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is DELICIOUS!!! I took the advice of another review and used about two tablespoons of salsa instead of the tomato and onion. I didn't even wait for it to chill and it was still really yummy! Definitly will be using this recipe when I need a guacamole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
So quick and so easy for so few ingredients. I'll definitely be making my own from scratch from now on. No more store bought guacamole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Easy!! Delicious!! My daughter was so excited she said, "Let's never BUY guacamole again!". Of course you need good avocados but it WAS amazing. I use avocados a lot ... Just slice in "half" (will stop at pit), twist-and-pull to separate, smack kife into pit to anchor in pit and twist-and-pull again to get pit out of second half, then quarter and peel by hand. If avocado is remotely ripe enough for guac, the skin will zip right off easier than a banana peel. Anyway, I followed all of "Annie's" recommendations ... Added cilantro, only juice of 1/2 lime, capful vinegar, garlic salt. I skipped sour cream, scallions and salsa in favor of one slice of onion in tiny dice and 1/4 - 1/2 Roma tomato for color (went light by kids don't like tomato, heavier if you like it). Basically, flavor to taste and you can't go wrong. And, although it was delicious immediately, I was surprised and delighted that was even better after 30 min in fridge. YUMMY!!! First time making guac and I've found the perfect recipe! Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Best recipe for guacamole ever!!!! it as so good i couldnt stop eating it!! try this you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I added a little bit of cilantro. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is my son's favorite snack. He makes on his own and will be quick to tell you if it needs a little this or that! he is 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a delicious and easy recipe. Put plastic wrap along the guacamole and then a lid or second piece along the top of the bowl to keep it from turning black.If you know how to choose a ripe avocado you are all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States