Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I left out the onion, and it was DELICIOUS. The lime juice really brings it all together. Serve this dish immediately, as it does brown quite fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Heck Yeah! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love making homemade guacamole and loved this recipe...it is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I replaced the lime with 1-2 tablespoons on lemon juice (2 T = very lemony, if you like that) and 2 tablespoons of salsa for the tomato. I also used 1 tablespoon of dehydrated onion to control the onion strength a bit better. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The only reason I gave 4* because you don't need a whole lime juice. Try with a quarter and if you need add more. I put a whole lime juice and it ruined the whole thing. Before I put the lime in it was great. And maybe add some cilantro. Otherwise a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norbert Nica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is so simple, and you can customize your guacamole to match your style. I used 3 avacados and 2 cloves of garlic. I am not much of an onion lover, so I only used half of one. Here's a tip. When you juice your lime, use the zest of it to give it a nice flavor. Once all your ingredients are combined, serve it up with some chips. (Sometimes I just eat it from a spoon!) I hope everyone can enjoy this recipe. Happy Dipping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Sherrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So good! I added extra lime and doubled the garlic but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and tried it. I love it as is! My boyfriend on the other hand wanted an additional lime! Then, he was happy with the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing and he would just add an extra lime! All in all, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I add some cilantro, but this is a very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States