Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
My husband is quite "picky", but he loved this and actually told me I could make it again.....a rare comment from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I actually think this "stroganoff" had a pretty nice flavor, but it just wasn't what I expected. It reminded me more of a meat sauce to put over spaghetti in appearance. I suppose it would have been better with about half as much tomato, in my opinion. I gave it two stars for flavor, but subtracted three, because had I not told anyone what it was supposed to be, no one would have ever guessed it was stroganoff and not just another pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This dish was a staple in our house when I was growing up. My mother usually made this version with stew beef though, instead of ground beef. When I first started making it myself, it never tasted quite the same, until one day she told me her secret. Use real butter (not oil or margarine) for all the sauteeing. It adds some calories, true, but the flavor will be drastically improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
EXCELLENT!! I made this at the last minute, and it was great. The whole family had seconds, it has a great flavor. The only thing I changed was that I added sour cream at the end. I will be using this one again, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
add sour cream and cream of mushroom soup-maybe some worchestire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was okay. Found it much like Hamburger Helper in taste. Served it over hot buttered noodles. I will probably make it again but it was not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My family loved this easy, flavorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Worse than hamburger helper. It had too much tomato and just was not good. I think the recipe is more of a tomato beef stew than stroganoff. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
YUM! I made this as a last minute replacement for something I messed up and I didn't want to run to the store. It was SO easy, even with an empty fridge I had everything! My picky husband loved it and my 7 year old son had a FOURTH large helping...it was a hit. I just served it on spaghetti noodles because that is what I had and I used whole button mushrooms because I had those and was simply to lazy to cut them. But it was really good. Will DEFINATELY make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States