Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I guess i"am the only one who followed the recipe as it called for.And it was GREAT.I just dont understand how people can tweek so-called a dish and give it a low rating they shouldnt even rate the dish if they change the dish. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The basic idea is good----just brown the ground beef--lean-drain if necessary,add the onions and a couple very small diced garlic cloves--or to your taste.Add 3 Tablespoons or so--eye ball it--ketchup, 2 Tabs. of worcestershire sauce,1 can of your choice cr of mushroom soup and 1 1/2 cups of sour cream.... heat all and serve over pasta of choice... yumie !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Tasty and quick. Made in the crockpot so instead of all the water I added one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup, one can of water. Also put one cup of sour cream in at the end to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
i used ground turkey, and chicken boulion instead... still really good! and it cuts down on the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I thought this was a great quick meal. Easy to prepare with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I did use cream of mushroom soup in place of the mushrooms and only used 4 bullion cubes. (only used 1 1/4 pound of gr. beef) I added just enough water to get it to a consistancy that I was happy with, and served it with egg noodles. I am not sure that a true stroganoff lover would like it, I don't like sour cream or creamy meals so I loved it, a purist could always add some sour cream to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I pretty much followed the recipe. I did use organic beef broth instead of the cubes, but it needs something. I just added some garlic/onion salt and more pepper and that seemed to do the trick. Not the best meal ever but atleast you know its pure with no bad stuff like hamburger helper. It was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Not Stroganoff in my book. I would rename this Hamburger Helper. Perhaps make the ground beef into little meat balls (with a few additions), cut the tomato paste and add sour cream at the last minute and serve over egg noodles. Sorry...everyone is entitled to their opinion and that is mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonddee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
It'OK but it's not beef stroganoff if it doesn't have sour cream in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
didn't like this cersion. Will stay with my own which is tastier and much easier with alot less ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is very similar to the Stroganoff I used to make for my family. However, I used no cubes and added sour cream at the end after I removed it from the heat. We served over noodles. It might not be "real" strognaoff, but the idea is that it is easy, tasty, and simple. My family always loved it. I did try this a few weeks ago (?) and found that using the bouillon made it too salty for me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States