Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is not beef stroganoff. I made it almost the same ( used broth instead of boullion) but it came out more like sloppy joes! I knew better than to put the tomato paste but used it anyway and I apologized to my boyfriend over and over again for making something so gross. Luckily he eats anything, but mine went in the trash. Sorry. I think I'll try Beef Stroganoff III from this site next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anotherbadcreation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe except I didn't have mushrooms, and I only used 3/4 of the bullion cubes. WAY too salty (and I like salt!). So... I added a bunch of water... still too salty... added egg noodles thinking it would even out the flavor... still too salty. So finally I just ladeled out most the broth, and now it tastes great. I'll save the juice to make a soup tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I followed the advise of other reviews and omitted the water and flour. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and about 1/3 cup of sour cream. I didn't let it simmer for an hour either and it turned out pretty good. I would make again for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AddisonsMommy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I added sour cream to mine... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddisonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I love how fast and easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe and neither was my family. Quite bland and similar to boxed versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I was told, "Don't change a thing!" I made it without the mushrooms and added 3 tablespoons of sour cream at the very end. served with garlic bread over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This really was a glorified version of Hamburger Helper. I doctored it according to some of the other reviews, and was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Pretty good. Everyone but my picky 3 yr. old ate it. It reminds me of hamburger helper, just a little bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was good. It was a little bland so I added a can of cheese and it ended up full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States