Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Much better than "hamburger helper". I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make. But like others had stated it had a very bland taste to it. so I kept adding more seasoning to give it a better flavor. I added more garlic powder, onion powder and onion salt because I didn't have any onions or garlic. I also added some crushed red peppers for a little spice, worchester sauce, ketchup instead of paste (didn't see the point to waste a whole can for just 4 TBSP of paste). I also added some parslry flakes and some sugar to give it that little sweet but spicy taste. I just kept adding ingredients until I felt it was just right. Hope this helps!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schnebeli
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
When I think of Beef Stroganoff I think creamy--to get the creamy I substituted the 1.5 cups water for milk with the flour mixture. Gave it the creamy texture needed. I'm also a mushroom lover so I added 2 cans of mushrooms. Just beware-this is a meal you will eat with your sense of smell & taste--not sight! Looks like dog food but tastes delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This really wasn't too great. My hubby wasn't too wild about it... and I wasn't too wild about it either! Just wanna find an easy stroganoff recipe!! Blah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBorjas83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I exchanged the sour cream for creamcheese bec my family doesn't like sour cream. I only use 4 beef bouillion cubes and that was plenty. I only gave this 3 stars bec I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and it was still very salty. I wished I didn't add any salt. I just used one large onion. I served it with pasta shells and garlic bread. I think it would've been 4 stars if it weren't so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Had to adjust since I was working with what I had in the kitchen. I halved this recipe and used all ingredients. On canned mushrooms added one can regular and one can portabella also added a can of golden mushroom soup by campbells. Also added more garlic. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Really easy and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This had hardly no taste at all. Very plain. I added tomato sauce, oregano, basil, parsley, cheddar cheese and rice. After all of the additions, everyone at the reunion said it was really good. I don't know that I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Really good stuff. I've made this several times since first discovering it and love it each and every time. Like most recipes, I played with it to make it my own, but the basic recipe doesn't change. Good grub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I read the reviews and thought i'd share how I tweaked it for our tastes..it came out yummy! I sauteed the onions with a tablespoon of minced garlic. Then, when I added the ground beef, I added a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. I left out all the water and used Mushroom soup instead of mushrooms and used tomato sauce (not paste). Then, when i added the mushroom soup to the meat mixture, I put in 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper,teaspoon of black pepper, and 1/2 beef boullion. At last 15 mins I added a teaspoon of cornstarch..simmered and put over fusili pasta...I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States