Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
At the risk of repeating what other have said, there is nothing about this that resembles stroganoff. It was very soupy, not creamy....just OK. Not one for the recipe box though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Well, I made this dish for it to serve 7. I figure we can have it as leftovers the next evening. We are a family of 3 ( 2 adults and a 9 yr old.) The next evening I realize my husband liked it soo much that he took the leftovers with him to work! So I guess this is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sorry, but I didn't care for this. I just kept adding stuff to it to make it better, and nothing helped. I'm not sure where stroganoff comes into the recipe. It does not call for sour cream but I see that others did add it. I'm sure that helped a bunch. But I did not have any in the house and that is why I made it. I agree with the poster who said this was sloppy joe mix over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Much better than "hamburger helper". I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make. But like others had stated it had a very bland taste to it. so I kept adding more seasoning to give it a better flavor. I added more garlic powder, onion powder and onion salt because I didn't have any onions or garlic. I also added some crushed red peppers for a little spice, worchester sauce, ketchup instead of paste (didn't see the point to waste a whole can for just 4 TBSP of paste). I also added some parslry flakes and some sugar to give it that little sweet but spicy taste. I just kept adding ingredients until I felt it was just right. Hope this helps!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teknolvr
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
When I think of Beef Stroganoff I think creamy--to get the creamy I substituted the 1.5 cups water for milk with the flour mixture. Gave it the creamy texture needed. I'm also a mushroom lover so I added 2 cans of mushrooms. Just beware-this is a meal you will eat with your sense of smell & taste--not sight! Looks like dog food but tastes delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This really wasn't too great. My hubby wasn't too wild about it... and I wasn't too wild about it either! Just wanna find an easy stroganoff recipe!! Blah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBorjas83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I exchanged the sour cream for creamcheese bec my family doesn't like sour cream. I only use 4 beef bouillion cubes and that was plenty. I only gave this 3 stars bec I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and it was still very salty. I wished I didn't add any salt. I just used one large onion. I served it with pasta shells and garlic bread. I think it would've been 4 stars if it weren't so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Had to adjust since I was working with what I had in the kitchen. I halved this recipe and used all ingredients. On canned mushrooms added one can regular and one can portabella also added a can of golden mushroom soup by campbells. Also added more garlic. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Really easy and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States