Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
wow, this was one hot mess. did not care for it at all & had to throw a bunch of stuff in it to even make it edible. it was more the consistency of a sauce & i put in quite abit of cornstarch to thicken it up & it was still yuck. do not add salt with the beef bouillon, way too salty...just pass this recipe by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Way too salty for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this!! I did follow some of the reviewers suggestions and also added a few other things which is why the 4 stars. I added extra garlic and the Worcestershire which was recommended. I also omitted the flour and only used half the water. Also instead of the sour cream I used about 1/3 a cup of heavy whipping cream. This is tasty and delicious. Probably the higher fat version but very creamy and delicious. Oh and a few dashes of paprika and additional pepper is also a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This has become part of the regular menu here in our house! I did change it a bit, using beef broth instead of water and omitting the boullion cubes. Also adding sour cream at the end adds a nice twang to the flavor. I serve this with rice, and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The best stroganoff I have ever had. I did add some sour cream to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This stroganoff had the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this is the first time i have reviewed something on this site for not being good. i am surprised this gets as many stars as it does. it was way too salty and i agree with everyone else, not like stroganoff at all. i ended up trying to turn it into a spaghetti sauce and it's now edible but definitely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
At the risk of repeating what other have said, there is nothing about this that resembles stroganoff. It was very soupy, not creamy....just OK. Not one for the recipe box though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Well, I made this dish for it to serve 7. I figure we can have it as leftovers the next evening. We are a family of 3 ( 2 adults and a 9 yr old.) The next evening I realize my husband liked it soo much that he took the leftovers with him to work! So I guess this is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sorry, but I didn't care for this. I just kept adding stuff to it to make it better, and nothing helped. I'm not sure where stroganoff comes into the recipe. It does not call for sour cream but I see that others did add it. I'm sure that helped a bunch. But I did not have any in the house and that is why I made it. I agree with the poster who said this was sloppy joe mix over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States