Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is like sloppy joe on top of noodles - even with several additions from other reviewers. This is NOT CREAMY stroganoff like you may expect. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I liked it but i put less water and added a bit more spices. I also put some sour cream on to becasue my husband is russian and he loves that stuff. Amazing recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mascouche, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I'm surprised by all the great reviews. I love the ingredients that go into this and I thought for sure I would love it, but I felt like I was eat a sloppy joe on noodles. My husband said it was fine and it was certainly edible, but I didn't care for it. The tomato paste is definitely not a good addition. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe. I tweaked it a bit, but it was delcious and the whole pot was gone in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
It's fine but the tomato-based sauce is not what I'm used to. I'd prefer a cream-sauce on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
wow, this was one hot mess. did not care for it at all & had to throw a bunch of stuff in it to even make it edible. it was more the consistency of a sauce & i put in quite abit of cornstarch to thicken it up & it was still yuck. do not add salt with the beef bouillon, way too salty...just pass this recipe by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Way too salty for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this!! I did follow some of the reviewers suggestions and also added a few other things which is why the 4 stars. I added extra garlic and the Worcestershire which was recommended. I also omitted the flour and only used half the water. Also instead of the sour cream I used about 1/3 a cup of heavy whipping cream. This is tasty and delicious. Probably the higher fat version but very creamy and delicious. Oh and a few dashes of paprika and additional pepper is also a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This has become part of the regular menu here in our house! I did change it a bit, using beef broth instead of water and omitting the boullion cubes. Also adding sour cream at the end adds a nice twang to the flavor. I serve this with rice, and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The best stroganoff I have ever had. I did add some sour cream to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States