Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good alternative to expensive cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Photo by marissadanielle
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was good but a little too salty. I had to used chicken cubes because that is all that I had. I also added a little more tomato paste to taste. To dull the saltiness, I added some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissadanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a good starter, I made a few changes and I love it! I used a whole small can of tomato paste, fresh mushrooms and add some Worcestershire. After simmering for a little over an hour I added about half a cup of sour cream and then mixed it all together with the egg noodles and it ended up being very tasty. As far as other saying this is just glorified hamburger helper, we then don't make it and just stuck to living out of a box! Thanks for the recipe, my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is like sloppy joe on top of noodles - even with several additions from other reviewers. This is NOT CREAMY stroganoff like you may expect. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I liked it but i put less water and added a bit more spices. I also put some sour cream on to becasue my husband is russian and he loves that stuff. Amazing recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mascouche, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I'm surprised by all the great reviews. I love the ingredients that go into this and I thought for sure I would love it, but I felt like I was eat a sloppy joe on noodles. My husband said it was fine and it was certainly edible, but I didn't care for it. The tomato paste is definitely not a good addition. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe. I tweaked it a bit, but it was delcious and the whole pot was gone in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
It's fine but the tomato-based sauce is not what I'm used to. I'd prefer a cream-sauce on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
wow, this was one hot mess. did not care for it at all & had to throw a bunch of stuff in it to even make it edible. it was more the consistency of a sauce & i put in quite abit of cornstarch to thicken it up & it was still yuck. do not add salt with the beef bouillon, way too salty...just pass this recipe by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Way too salty for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States