Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
EXCELLENT!! I made this at the last minute, and it was great. The whole family had seconds, it has a great flavor. The only thing I changed was that I added sour cream at the end. I will be using this one again, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
add sour cream and cream of mushroom soup-maybe some worchestire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was okay. Found it much like Hamburger Helper in taste. Served it over hot buttered noodles. I will probably make it again but it was not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My family loved this easy, flavorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Worse than hamburger helper. It had too much tomato and just was not good. I think the recipe is more of a tomato beef stew than stroganoff. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
YUM! I made this as a last minute replacement for something I messed up and I didn't want to run to the store. It was SO easy, even with an empty fridge I had everything! My picky husband loved it and my 7 year old son had a FOURTH large helping...it was a hit. I just served it on spaghetti noodles because that is what I had and I used whole button mushrooms because I had those and was simply to lazy to cut them. But it was really good. Will DEFINATELY make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
We LOVED this recipe! Tastes great! We added sour cream to it, and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Sorry but we found this very bland. Had to really doctor it up which changed the whole recipe. Would not make again. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I feel really bad because I hate to give bad reviews, and normally I just don't bother but this was really really not good, bland and watery. Maybe it's because I tried to make in the slow cooker. At one point my husband looked at me and asked what smelled so bad. I threw it in the garbage because no amount of doctoring could save it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
We thought this turned out pretty good, we skipped the tomato paste and used sauce with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States