Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I felt this recipe had too much oil in it. It took away from the other flavors. Also, it flared up pretty bad when first placed on the grill due to the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This marinade is incredible. I recently used this recipe and applied it to 20 lbs of tri tip for a company picnic (proportions increased accordingly). I also added some garlic salt and went a little heavier on the crushed garlic and black pepper to the mix and cut the meat down to 2-3 lb pieces, fat side removed, and let marinade overnight. I cooked this over a charcoal grill until between medium rare to medium and sliced up into approximately 4 inch strips. This was a major hit at the picnic. A side note the remaining marinande was applied to the meat throughout the cooking process for additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Used this for beef in our mixed grill pot-luck tonight. Rave reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Great for camping. Just freeze the meat in the marinade the day before. Defrost at the campsite and grill. Slice the meat up and serve with tortillas, salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Our steaks turned out very delicious and tender with just enough flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYU001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made this recipe for a group of people last night. Since I don't eat red meat, I can't speak for hand, but everyone loved it! I bought tri tip steaks at Costco which didn't need any trimming or extra work. The only thing that I did differently was that I added fresh rosemary and a touch more garlic. It was a great success and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. It was the first time I made tri tips. I didn't realize there were 4 steaks in the pack. Since it's just me, I grilled a steak at 4hr after marinating. It wasn't that great. Then I grilled the next day and it was very good. The recipe was easy and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
AMAZING! so easy! perfect maranade for tri tip! Never using anything else again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Awesome... The only thing I changed was to use teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce... My picky eaters have ranked this their new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Hands down the best tri tip marinade ever. I will not use any other in the future. My husband likes to slow cook the large cuts of Tri Tip with an indirect heat method (oh my!!)so so tender and flavorful. We used or favorite rub last time we cooked and it was good but not great, nothing compared to the results you get from this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States