Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
We eat tri tip every Sunday and 9/10 times I use this recipe. It's delicious and everyone loves it. So simple, but absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I tweeked the recipe..and all I can say is..Winner Winner TRI TIP DINNER! This recipe is VERY simple and very tasty. The soy sauce really adds a lot of flavor. What I did was instead of grilling the meat, I baked it WITH the marinade. I used both granulated AND fresh Garlic. I added a ton of black pepper on top of the tri tip to coat liberally. I did not cover the pan with foil as I like my meat to have a crust. I did cover it within 10 minutes at the end. I baked it for approx 45 minutes. I let the meat sit and used the marinade to top the meat when serving. I did not measure the ingredients..just eye balled it.. VERY tasty...beats going to a steak house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Easy recipe, marinated for about 6 hours in fridge, grilled a few minutes on each side, and it was fabulous. I was worried that it would lose it's tenderness if sliced before grilling -- but it was very tender and flavorful. I also made extra sauce and marinated some huge raw shelled shrimp in it in another ziplock bag, then skewered them and grilled along with the tri-tip. They were FABU too! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
What a great EASY and flavorful marinade...I actually used it to roast a whole tri tip in the oven and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
DE-LICIOUS! We were only able to marinate for two hours but the flavors came through. I love tri-tip on the grill. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I added 1 tbs of black pepper and minced 1 whole raw jalepeno to give this marinade a kick. It was superb. Will use it now on when making tri-tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This wasn't the greatest recipe ever. It wasn't the worse either. It was somewhere in between. It lacked something for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made one change, and used Worcester sauce instead of Soy ( due to an allergy), but this preperation makes tri-tip one of my go-to recipes instead of something to have to labor over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I doubled the sauce - let marinatye for a few hours. Didn't have time to slice, or access to grill. So baked in the oven on low (325 degrees) and then finished off under the broiler. Sliced and servved. My family really enjoyed! Do not overcook the meat if using this method (Sorry - I can't remember exact baking times).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very nice and simple, tasty recipe. Although it does not seem to make a lot it does flavor the meat adequately. Marinaded overnight and grilled, delicious! Definitely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States