Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Excellent! I will use this again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Balch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was just the best and the only way I will now cook/grill Tri Tip. It was so full of flavor and so tender and best of all my husband loved it too. We did grill it and it marinated for 3 hours in a sealed ziplock. I would not change a thing with the ingredients. This would be excellent to prepare and marinate during your work day and then come home and grill, super simple with results that are unbelievable. Thanks for a great recipe that will get used on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Really good and really easy. I doubled the garlic and added some garlic powder. I also used a lot of fresh crushed black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was the easiest and best steak we've ever made at home! We ate it with a spinach and strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This tri-tip recipe was soo tender and tasty! Knowing how I like to turn the flame up on meat, the suggested amount of cooking time was just perfect. My whole family enjoyed this very much,between four of us we devoured about 3 1/4 lbs. of meat. We usually have leftovers but there were none tonight. My husband said I could make this for him anytime I wish. I would not change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My family loves this one--even my 3 picky kids ate it and asked for more. I've made it a couple of times and plan to use this for other cuts of meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
GREAT! My tri tip was said to be better than the standing champion of tri tip in our circle of friends! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This worked really well. I also added steak seasoning in place of the salt/pepper. I cooked my tri-tip in the oven for about 45 minutes for medium rare. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I was disappointed; but it's not the recipes fault. I should have known a recipe with so few and unexciting ingredients would turn out a little bland. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but I guess the effort that went into the tri-tip really showed. The recipe really needs something to make it more exciting. I did give it 3 stars, because to me 3 stars = mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Nice flavor. I did double the garlic and went fairly heavy with the black pepper. I also did marinate it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States