Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this on two sirloin steaks, marinated from frozen for about 8 hours. Grilled to perfection with just the right amount of added flavor. Be sure to cover your grill though as it does flame up quite a bit. I also added about 1 T of teriyaki sauce to the marinade. Thanks Erika for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Jade
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Yummers! Very nice, basic marinade. I usually substitute salt with soy sauce for other marinades as well. I kind of just needed instruction on how to cook the tri-tip steak, because I had bought it for the first time. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I live in Bakersfield, CA. where everyone thinks himself a tri tip master. This recipe put them all to shame. The marinate soaks completely into the meat, not just on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! What a great recipe - thanks for sharing this with everyone! The meat was very flavorful and tender and this recipe was also incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Sensational!!! I just made it whole and only had a few hours to marinade, cuz I forgot!! Excited to try again after marinating over night!! Thanx for the great recipe. No adjustments were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was easy and the flavor was GREAT! The only thing that I changed about the recipe is that I marinated it overnight and it came out tender! Thank you for sharing because I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was so easy, and the tri tip came out great! I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2, and grilled the tri tip before slicing, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States