Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin' to cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was great! We didn't slice prior to cooking because we had just one big steak that we were splitting. The marinade had a good flavor which enhances the meat and was even good as a leftover steak sandwich for Monday's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyc08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Every time I make this, I get rave reviews. If I forget to marinate the night before I put it in a food saver bag for at least an hour. Just remember to sear the meat and cook low and slow on the grill. The internal temperature is important if you care about how rare the meat is. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So easy! Marinated over 12 hours, served with fried rice. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I prepared one small tri tip with this recipe and another small tri tip from the same package with the oregon herb dry rub (another allrecipes.com tri tip recipe). I cooked them both on the grill (whole) in the same way and this one was more moist and tastier. Unfortunately, there were no left overs of this tri tip, only the dry rub. Both were good, but I would definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
SO yummy! I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder but other than that I followed it to a T and it was great. Will definitely be using this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super Easy to make and very tasty. I think it was a little salty. I let it marinade for 2.5 hours. Next time I'll try it with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I've used this several times, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have used many different marinades over the years. This was such an easy one and was so good. Even my three year old Grandson loved it. He said" oohh Grandma, this is so nummy". Am making again this weekend, but will add fresh rosemary from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Big Timber, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Such a good marinade. We have made this several times now! I marinate the beast and let it sit overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States