Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am always trying to find new ways to cook healthy and this one is a keeper. My husband, who is not a fan of plain grilled chicken even loved this dish. This is not plain at all and the marinade is perfectly done. I did make a little extra for basting because I love a lot of juice. My daughter, who is a light eater, asked for 2nds! I personally loved this dish and can eat it every week. I made sure I basted the chicken a little bit more than probably required during cooking and it was so juice and flavorful. I even put a little Dijon mustard on the table for dipping, which my husband loved! Next time I make this dish I am going to make even move marinade and sauté some peppers and onions with it! This is a great dish for the whole family to enjoy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am gluten intolerant so I substituted Braggs aminos for the soy sauce. I also made a 1/2 recipe rather than a full one since I was only marinating 2 chicken breasts. The chicken was moist and had a nice flavor. However, next time, I will probably use fresh ginger instead of ground ginger to allow the flavor of that spice to come through more clearly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy, cheap and good. Both my husband and i loved it. We had it the first day next to rice. The next day I used the leftovers and made a chicken sandwich for my husband and tossed the leftover chicken on some greens for me....it was an awesome salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
mmmmmm looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Not bad, nothing special but was okay for a quick dinner. I did add a little garlic powder & olive oil. Grilled it on my Sanyo indoor grill...thanks to the COLD weather here in Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Just tried this as I needed a quick meal for my swimmer..I followed recipe using fresh chicken breasts, before putting in the oven (we were out of gas for BBQ) I mixed up some garlic salt, pepper, and a few other spices, rubbed in in placed a lemon slice on top and baked for 30 minutes.. came out perfect. My picky eater said it was the best and wants me to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
super good.. scaled this down to 18 oz of chicken (leg meat).. used light soy sauce and abt 2 tablespoons less of it.. otherwise made this as written.. marinated for 24 hours and grilled on the foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I loved the flavor of this! I cut the recipe in half because I was only cooking 2 pieces of chicken and used a little less soy sauce than it called for. I also marinated it for 24 hours then grilled on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great chicken!!! I marinated chicken for 3 hours and it came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States