Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
mmmmmm looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Not bad, nothing special but was okay for a quick dinner. I did add a little garlic powder & olive oil. Grilled it on my Sanyo indoor grill...thanks to the COLD weather here in Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Just tried this as I needed a quick meal for my swimmer..I followed recipe using fresh chicken breasts, before putting in the oven (we were out of gas for BBQ) I mixed up some garlic salt, pepper, and a few other spices, rubbed in in placed a lemon slice on top and baked for 30 minutes.. came out perfect. My picky eater said it was the best and wants me to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
super good.. scaled this down to 18 oz of chicken (leg meat).. used light soy sauce and abt 2 tablespoons less of it.. otherwise made this as written.. marinated for 24 hours and grilled on the foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I loved the flavor of this! I cut the recipe in half because I was only cooking 2 pieces of chicken and used a little less soy sauce than it called for. I also marinated it for 24 hours then grilled on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great chicken!!! I marinated chicken for 3 hours and it came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I love this marinade as did the whole family! I'm using it for the second time tonight. It's perfect for when I'm not so sure what to make for dinner because I always have these ingredients on hand. I like it just the way it is but tonight I"m going to try some of the other recommendations and add some brown sugar. I also thought about pounding the chicken breasts before marinating them then bread hem with panko and pan fry for some fabulous chicken sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly except that I halved it. I don't know if you really would need ALL of that marinade if you were marinading it for hours since I flip the bag periodically and let the chicken get coated well. The base of this marinade (soy sauce and lemon juice) tenderizes chicken unlike any other one I have found. I sometimes marinade with garlic vs the ginger and it works just as well. It was my first time using the ginger and it was awesome. I used the George Foreman and they all came out perfectly cooked. Light in calories but Heavy on flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
So moist and delicious. I like putting this with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Good. I grilled inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States