Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This chicken was perfect. It was juicy, tender, and had awesome flavor. Just if you have your grill on medium high they will cook in 6 minutes. I almost burned them because I was going to wait about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Didn't have enough lemon juice, so I did 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime juice. I also added 1tsp of ground ginger to the marinade. Since I don't have a grill, I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours and broiled it for 7-9 minutes on each side (top rack of oven). The chicken is very juicy and flavorful but does have a lemon tang to it. Those not fond of sour foods might not care for this too much. Next time I will be adding some brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit. I will be amking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very Good but more of an Asian flavor than I expected from the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I've made this at least 10 times this summer - so easy and it tastes amazing! I tried it with lime juice instead of lemon but didn't like it nearly as much. Also did it on the Foreman grill but it wasn't nearly as good as on the charcoal grill. I marinate it for about 24 hours, and the flavors just pop in your mouth. Even my 19 month old loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So Lemony! My new summer staple. My son loves Rosemary, so i switches the ginger for Rosemary. Fresh lemons give it such a great lingering tang. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is the best marinade I have ever used for chicken. I have added garlic, simply because we like it and increased the ground ginger or used fresh, grated ginger if I have it. I have used it for drumsticks, wings and breasts. If I marinade breasts in the sauce, I add a bit of olive oil. My family and friends love it, I have given the recipe out over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Love this quick & easy recipe. The chicken was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is so easy, and has a wonderful flavor. I'm making it tonight for the second time in a week. This time I'm trying it with drumsticks. This tastes like there was a lot more that went into the marinade than just 4 simple ingredients. Very nice dish that is low in fat also. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tried with fish sauce because my husband is allergic to soy. Wouldn't recommend it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Not bad but not great. 1st grilling recipe of the season....the lemon was a bit much. With it being salty and slightly tart. I would have toned it down some more if I had realized it in the beginning but didn't. While my family said it was good, they didn't eat every much of it. This one is in the middle. If I can adjust it to our liking, I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States