Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was overall pretty tasty,although I will reduce the amount of soy sauce by half next time. It was just a bit too strong for my taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made as is - wonderful flavor. I did let it marinate for about an hour. I love the simplicity of the items. I always have these items on hand. Thanks for a truly quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used to use Soy Sauce and wine to marinade in, but this turned out to make the chicken even more tender. The only thing I would change (if your diet will allow) is to baste the chicken with butter and keep the grill at about 300° F. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is quick, easy, and delicious. My kids told me to make it again which I don't hear all that often. I used 2 fresh lemons using a quick technique of rolling the lemons, cutting them in half and then using a fork and twisting so the juices come out easily. I marinated it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Tender, juicy chicken on the grill. My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We prepared this recipe as specified. NO changes. The boneless chicken breast pieces were allowed to marinate in this sauce for three hours. The resulting grilled chicken breast was very flavorful, but somewhat salty. I intend to use this recipe again, but I will find a way to reduce the soy-based salt content. Maybe I will substitute orange juice. Maybe some white wine. Also may add some oil, since it turned out slightly dry towards the end. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
1/4 cup soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used only 1/4 cup of soy sauce instead of the 1/2 cup it calls for and it came out so good! My family LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written. I marinated chicken overnight and grilled on both sides approximately 8 minutes to ensure no pink. Taste was superb! All of the ingredients blend together greatly and do not overpower each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I used someone else's suggestion of adding 1/4 tsp horseradish and 1/4 tsp of garlic powder (actually I used more...like 1/2 tsp) to what's already listed and OMG perfection! This was the BEST chicken I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States