Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I love this marinade as did the whole family! I'm using it for the second time tonight. It's perfect for when I'm not so sure what to make for dinner because I always have these ingredients on hand. I like it just the way it is but tonight I"m going to try some of the other recommendations and add some brown sugar. I also thought about pounding the chicken breasts before marinating them then bread hem with panko and pan fry for some fabulous chicken sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly except that I halved it. I don't know if you really would need ALL of that marinade if you were marinading it for hours since I flip the bag periodically and let the chicken get coated well. The base of this marinade (soy sauce and lemon juice) tenderizes chicken unlike any other one I have found. I sometimes marinade with garlic vs the ginger and it works just as well. It was my first time using the ginger and it was awesome. I used the George Foreman and they all came out perfectly cooked. Light in calories but Heavy on flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
So moist and delicious. I like putting this with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Good. I grilled inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
We loved this!! We did make some small additions to the original recipe, though. We added one large minced garlic clove and one tablespoon Mrs. Dash "table blend" seasoning to the marinade. Even our kids loved it, and they're pretty picky. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Didn't do it for me. Too bitter. Kids said it was sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I was only able to marinate this for an hour and it was very flavorful and moist. Loved the fresh lemon. Will definitely cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I have used a lot of different chicken marinades...and this one is one of the best I have had! I only marinated for 3 hours. It was really flavorful. I can only imagine what it it would like if I had let it sit overnight. This will be a staple in my recipe box! Only change I made was to use fresh Ginger instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Quick and easy, healthy, and the kids loved it - what more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States