Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I have used this for may years but add soy sauce and some fresh onion. I usually buy alot of chicken, rinse and clean and than freeze with the dressing. Also use this for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS VERY EASY AND TASTY! BUT MAKE SURE YOU USE A GOOD FAT FREE ITALIAN. MY GROCERY WAS OUT OF MY FAVORITE AND I BOUGHT AN OFF BRAND. I HAD TO ADD A LOT OF EXTRA SPICES. I'VE MADE IT WITH MY FAVORITE AND IT IS EXCELLANT. I SERVED THIS WITH A YELLOW SAFFRON RICE YOU CAN PICK UP IN YOUR GROCERY IN THE RICE SECTION. I DID ADD A RED ONION TO THE VEGGIES THOUGH( I LOVE ONION!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is really a good dish. I don't usually serve the chicken by itself, but will use it in pasta salad. It is good, but not going to wow you with the taste, but then I just use plain old Kraft italian dressing. It may have more flavor if I used a fancier dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have been grilling chicken like this for a long time. It tastes great and is very simple. I always use Kraft Italian dressing, add some fresh minced garlic along with some additional herbs such as rosemary, oregano and basil along with a splash of white wine or white wine vinegar. I cut the chicken into kabobs and marinate at least a couple of hours - the longer the better. I skewer some onion and cherry tomatoes with the red and green peppers. Serve with some rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
So Easy! I use this recipe when I'm in a rush to make dinner. I like to marinate the chicken longer when possible (overnight works great). Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I use this recipe at home all the time. If you let it marinade for several hours the flavor will be amazing. We also like to wrap the breasts in bacon and melt swiss cheese over them. Grill them on a low setting to prevent overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
MY YOUNGER SISTER SAID THAT THE CHICKEN WAS "YUMMY, YUM, YUM! IT WAS GREAT! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!" THE CHICKEN WAS VERY TENDER AND HAD A NICE FLAVOR. THE VEGTEBLES WEREN'T AS TASTEY BUT OVERALL IT WAS GREAT!!!! ALL OF MY SISTERS AND FAMILY GOBBLED DOWN THE CHICKEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This recipe is an absolute lifesaver. When in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was good. I did add additional seasonings to the chicken before grilling and a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
this recipe was really tasty and easy to fix. i will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States