Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have been grilling chicken like this for a long time. It tastes great and is very simple. I always use Kraft Italian dressing, add some fresh minced garlic along with some additional herbs such as rosemary, oregano and basil along with a splash of white wine or white wine vinegar. I cut the chicken into kabobs and marinate at least a couple of hours - the longer the better. I skewer some onion and cherry tomatoes with the red and green peppers. Serve with some rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very easy, tasty, no fuss, summertime recipe! We will definately be making this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
No problems here, the chicken is very good. I only let mine marinate a few hours (like I do with my scratch marinades) and found the flavors to be weak: next time I'll marinate for at least 8 hours. While I won't grab this recipe for an amazing grilled chicken I will use it on picky eaters, or when I'm going to use the chicken in another dish and want it to be a wallflower to other flavors: a flexible fast one-bottle recipe most everyone likes? Five stars it is! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is great! Simple, low-cal and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty Good. Made it with tofu , homemade Italian Dressing from this site and sandwiched it. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe, Rachel! I always slice my chicken breast through the center, to make two thin cutlets, and I cook them on foil on the grill. The thinner pieces come out so tender, and it halves the cooking time. Just so yummy! Also, added a pouch of onions, sliced portableeos and a little bit of Olive oil to the grill. Tastes great on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe to prepare when your short on time. I try and let this marinate 1-2 hours for better flavor. I like to serve with grilled onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
easy to make but not a dish to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I recently received a counter-top grill from my sister, and was looking for a quick and easy chicken recipe to break it in - this was perfect! I didn't have any italian dressing on hand, so I used "Kraft Greek with Feta & Oregano" - it tasted incredible, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We have made this recipe for years and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States