Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My husband and I loved the recipe. We marinated it for 1 hour and also put 1/2 as much teriyaki sauce and it was delicious. We left 2 pieces of chicken the full 24 hours and it wasn't as tasty as the day before. I hope this helps! All in all it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I was hungry for chicken teriyaki so I only marinated it for about 5 hours. I didn't have sesame seed oil, so I left that out. Anyway, the chicken tasted great; the flavor went all through it. It was very moist and tender, too. I used about 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and everything else in the same proportions, although I had plenty of marinade for 6 chicken breast halves instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used about 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce with sesame seeds already in it, 2 tsp. lime juice, a hearty squeeze of honey from the bottle, 2 tbs. minced garlic, and a small can of pineapple chunks(including the juice). These were the things I had on hand (no sesame oil). I marinaded chicken tenderloin strips in this for about 2 hours. I sprayed the grill with olive oil then put the chicken and pineapple chunks on skewers and grilled them. The whole family enjoyed this yummy "chicken on a stick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Very easy to prepare and so so results. I found the Teriyaki taste to be too strong. I only used 1/2 Cup of the Teriyaki so I can't imagine what the full amount would be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Even marinated for one hour, this recipe was excellent. I added some sweet thai chili sauce for a little spicy kick. I saved the marinade and stir fried it with some cooked spaghetti noodles and made a bed of the noodles for the chicken to lay on. This is definately a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siblino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unionville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was wonderful. I used chicken leg quarters and grilled them and they were wonderful. If you don't use breasts, marinate them a little longer. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is delicious! I was a bit concerned about it being too salty after I read the previous reviews, so I added a couple of teaspoons of white wine vinegar to the marinade and it was fine (not too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Wow, this recipe was really easy and tasted great. I slow cooked the chicken on the grill and it really kept all of it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
We all really loved this! I had forgotten about the overnight marinade so I only marinaded for 10 hours, still came out great! We had the chicken as sandwiches with lettuce and tomato and I basted the chiccken all throughout the cooking process. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is an easy to make dish & it tastes wonderful. I didn't need to make any changes. My family loves it and I can't wait to serve it to guests. It went well with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States