Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This chicken was soo tender! I did end up added ginger and onion powder also used canola oil. I agree this was a little bit salty but I never like chicken breast on the grill and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this last night, but instead of chicken breasts I used chicken tenders and found the teriyaki to be very overpowering! Maybe marinate for less time and use less teriyaki next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This took way longer to cook than the recipe called for. I also thought that there wasn't that much flavor once the chicken was grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I saved 1/4 of the marinade to pour on chicken at table. I marinated chicken for 2 hours. That was enough time for the flavors to penetrate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This chicken is amazing! Use Organicville's Sesame Teriyaki Sauce, can be found at Costco. So much better than other brands we have tried. My husband cooks this chicken in his smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so easy to make! Since it's the dead of winter, I used my George Foreman grill. That worked great! Flavor was good and very tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I would not make this again. It just tasted salty, with no other taste. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'm not a big teriyaki fan and this dish was awesome. I also used 3/4 cups of teriyaki because that is all I had - worked perfectly. Put the chicken over quinoa and literally dipped my forkful's into the sauce - it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful. I only marinated it about 3-4 hrs and it was very tasty. I cooked it on the george foreman grill because it was too cold to grill outside. It did get a little too "blackened" and I thought it would taste bad but I was wrong... it was great! Thanks for the recipe I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was good and very simple to make. I only marinated for about 12 hours but it was still very flavorful. I felt it had a bit too strong of a garlic flavor, but that could have just been those particular cloves. When I make it again if it's still strong I will cut back a tad. I think next time I might cut the chicken up and put it on skewers with pineapple and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States