Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, but it really didn't do much for us. I thought there would be more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Pretty good, only marinated for about 4 hours...and added a couple squirts of honey & green onions. Grilled pineapple & served with Jasmine rice. Will make some tweaks next time, but overall a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Flavor as strong as I thought. I am not sure what everyone else was complaining about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
A chicken teriyaki is my all-time favorite chicken recipe and this really makes my day great for it has a delightful savor. Want to try a spectacular chicken dishes from different cuisines, wikichicken is the only site which can give you so much chicken recipes! Take a look for it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I like this recipe even better substituting 1/4 cup peanut butter for the sesame oil and lime juice instead of lemon juice. Reserve some of the sauce before marinating so you can dip the cooked chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Perfect, but only marinate for a few hours -- 24 hours is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe was way too salty, the chicken tasted like teriyaki beef jerkey. I will not make this again, and I would recommend anyone who gives it a try to use half the sesame oil and marinate for only a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this a few days ago and couldn't believe how delicious this was. It was a pain to have to marinate the chicken for 24 hours but so worth it. This will definately become one of my staple recipes for chicken! My neighbor loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyLab
Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe! I added pineapple and honey to it so it gave it a really great taste! I'm excited about fixing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States