Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Perfect! Full of flavor and super easy! I added 1 t. of ginger. Served with chinese slaw. Oh, this could easily be frozen too. Great for summer time! Will definitely add to my regulars list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Used chicken legs and baked them. Served it up with Napa Salad and fruit. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
GREAT marinade! We really liked it and will make it again. I agree to reduce the teriyaki sauce to 2/3 cup. I used 3/4 c. and it was just slightly too salty still. I added 2 diced green onions/scallions to the marinade and a dash of ginger as suggested by others. This was probably one of the best marinades we have ever had. Only had time to marinade the meat about 2 hours but still perfect. P.S. I had originally rated this recipe a 4 stars, but my husband asked me to reconsider since he loved it so much. After preparing and eating this again with the same excellent results, I had to agree with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yummy! I didnt prepare the day before and only marinated for about an hour only used 3/4 c of teriyaki sauce, and used chicken strips instead of breasts....very very tasty. My husband said it was his fav thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this a little while ago, but I haven't written a review until now. We love it when we tried it the first time. I've been trying different variations of it since. I think I omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have any one hand, and it was still a great flavor. I've tried adding more or less garlic or lemon juice, and all the variations have been great. It's so simple too. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Very easy with out of this world results. We didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this dish and didn't really care for it was not to good for my taste and it took to long to merinate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was very good, had a light but yummy flavor. I baked it in the oven. Be sure to cook on foil, because the sauce really bakes itself onto the glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was amazing my picky husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I used about 3/4 cup of low sodium teriyaki sauce. I marinated the chicken for about 8 hours. The chicken was moist and very tender. Definately a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States