Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I followed recipe with the below changes: Used Legs & Split Breast w/bones-cut it right down the breast bone making each big breast into 2-trimmed any hanging fat w/scissors of chicken pieces. Made double batch-used extra garlic-cut fresh & chunky.I keep fresh peeled garlic in my freezer and use it as needed.I added some honey-maybe a 1/4 cup per batch to teriyaki and fresh lemon juice per recipe. - put in big gallon zip lock and tossed chicken. Marinated overnight. Cooked chicken with generous amount of sauce from marination in a 350 degree oven in large cast iron pan, covered, about an hour. Wood burning Big Green Egg grill outdoors was heated up. Put chicken on grill and grilled both sides for flavor & look. Mopped it a bit with the teriyaki out of the cast pan. We closed the cooker at times to give it the smoky flavor. I sliced a whole pineapple into rings- coated in seaseme oil. As we removed chicken, I put on the rings and gave them a grilled look and flavor. While chicken was on grill, I added some powdered arrow root to slightly thicken the teriyaki sauce in the cast pan. Corn starch would be fine too- just a very small amount. After it looked grilled, I put it all back in the cast iron pan and basted with the sauce from the pan. I brought back in the house. On the stove, I cooked some brown sugar, butter and used some of the teriyaki sauce still left in the bag from the marination. As this had raw poultry in it, it is important to let it come to a bubbly boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is PERFECT! Great taste and flavor just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We really liked this! I think next time we will cut the chicken into smaller strips or do kabobs because we found the smaller pieces we did had more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Use boneless skinless chicken thighs! Chicken breasts will be too dry. Use straight soy sauce, instead of the teriyaki "sauce", which is way too salty. You usually find these "Chicken on a Stick" at fairs and festivals and always sell out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelizz10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We didnt have much time left so we only marinated for about 15 mins, nevertheless, his was VERY tasty!! The chicken was soo tender and juicy. Loved it!!! Will be making this again only next time making sure we have more time to marinate so it can soak into the chicken instead of just on the outside! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We love this recipe! It has become a huge family fav! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Delicious. The kids loved it. They kept asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is a recipe that will be made at my house again and again. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Love it! I bake the chicken for 20 minutes and then grill it for 5-10 and then put it over white rice. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was a great recipe. Very tasty and easy to make. I can see myself making this one again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States