Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Not very flavorful but I didn't marinade them 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I followed the ingredients but made 3/4 of the recipe and had plenty of sauce. I saved about 1/4 cup and basted the chicken as it was cooking on the BBQ. We loved the flavor, I haven't ever used sesame oil and I couldn't believe how much it changed the flavor (for the better!) This was probably the best chicken that I have ever made on the grill, it was so moist too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was tasty. I marinated this for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make and I ended up marinating the chicken for 2 days because things came up and I was too busy to cook so of course it was even MORE tender when finished! We all loved this recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was the best grilled chicken I have ever made. It was tender and moist with a lot of flavor. This will be my standard grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
It was really salty but I did marinate a long time. I didn't mind but my family all complained. I probably will try it again just decrease the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I think this would have been awesome but I made a crucial error which I hope to remedy next time. I marinated drumsticks overnight but I didn't have a plastic bag big enough so I stuck them in a pan. This really didn't allow them to properly marinate so even though they were SUPER tender off the grill, they weren't as flavorful as I had hoped. However, to the person who suggested stir-frying the leftover marinade with noodles was genius! The noodles were so delicious! I will definitely make this again because of how good the noodles were, but I will try boneless breasts and use a plastic bag!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So delicious!!! the chicken was tender and sticky and oh soooo yummy! i took it as an appetizer for the lake & everybody loved it! They loved it soooo much that the chicken ended up being eaten as it was coming off the grill! A favorite and definetly planning on making in the near future! thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was delicious. It did produce a lot of sauce, so in the future, I will do as other readers did and double the meat. The flavor was amazing, we also brushed some fresh pineapple with the sauce and grilled it. A side of white rice made the meal complete. Great recipe and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States