Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe turned out just like how my favorite Greek resturant makes it. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The secret to the perfect tzatziki is home made yogurt/sour cream because the real greek sour cream is much more sour than the american sour cream which is actually very mild and sweet. This recipe is good but far from being authentic! There is no feta cheese or vinegar in the original recipe...but it tastes good and the lemon and vinegar are a smart solution for the lack of sourness in the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.H.H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Loved it! This was very easy to make. We made it one afternoon as a dip for pita chips. It was really good! Very addictive, too. I followed the recipe exactly and found it made a generous amount. I will be using this again...maybe as a sauce for lamb?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I thought this was really good....maybe a tab too much lemon but good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe!.....I used Fage Greek yogurt (non-fat), low fat sour cream......and made this sauce the day before I served it......The flavors and texture of the cucumber were excellent. I served this on Greek Style Garlic Chicken on this site in a whole wheat pita....hubster loved this sauce as well....Thanks 5THSISTER.....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Tastes good already and I didn't let it chill for 8 hours yet! I omitted the oregano and feta(not a big fan of them) and I added an extra 2 tsp.of lemon juice and 1 more clove of garlic(love garlic).I will be serving this with "Souvlaki", another recipe from this site. Thank you 5THSISTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Delicious! Made exactly as written, except that I used frozen chopped onion (thawed of course!) so I wouldn't have to deal with my eyes tearing up! Great recipe 5th Sister...thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My family loved it! I made it with the greek potatoes and the Souvlaki on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was good sauce and easy, too. I think I will play with adding a little more spices next time, and a little more salt next time (I only added a pinch). It was good on my chicken gyros, and with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Followed recipe exactly and it was excellent. Did add some salt to it, was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States