Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this for the first time to serve with snacks for overnight guests. It was really yummy; my only 2 *issues* w/it were my fault (and I'm sharing so others can take my experience into consideration): 1. it was a little runny, which I'm sure is because I used ff sour cream and yogurt...next time I'll have to decide if I'd rather have it lighter or a little thicker. 2. I was lazy and did not further crumble my feta so there were big chunks throughout. We all really enjoyed this; thanks for a great recipe 5thsis! Oh, I served w/assorted crudite and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Pretty good. I liked the taste of the feta in this sauce so next time i will add extra. Served this on top of 'Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers'. I still have a ton of left overs so this sauce will also be served with 'garlic pita bread bites'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this recipe and its awesome...I added a little more green onion to taste...Very good recipe! I'm planning on taking to a christmas party. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Last night, I made a special trip to the grocery store for the few ingredients I didnt have for this dip. I read the other reviews and its so funny how our taste buds "read" different foods. I thought this dip was VERY tasty, and consider it a lovely addition to spring/summer parties where several fresh foods are often served. My husband thought it was a pleasant change from otherwise "heavy" dips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moyock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Eh, this was just okay. I'll try a different recipe next time. This one was a little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
very quick and easy (and still delicious if you don't have the patience to wait overnight like me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Delicious! Easy and quick; lovely adjectives. Served with Triestine Cevapcici and the family were wild for it. Thanks for the recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Salcha, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
thanks fifth sister for such a yummy and healthy dip. i made this w/ fat free plain yogurt and lowfat sour cream. i didnt think the lemon zest was overpowering at all.(whoever said that must have gotten too much pith from the lemon in it). i did have to add an extra clove of garlic but it was my fault for not wanting to wait the 8 hours for the flavors to intensify. i made this to go w/ easy pita chips from this site. thanks for a new healthy snack that im totally addicted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great for gyros or other spicy dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Followed recipe exactly and it was excellent. Did add some salt to it, was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States