Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This went realy well with the spiedies from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
It doesn't matter to me if this is "authentic" or not, it's definitely worthy of 5 stars="the Best!" How do I know?? 'Cuz I keep raiding the fridge to sneak a sample! At this rate, I'm going to have to make it again verrrry soon! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good and easy...I actually just plop it in a processor for a few minutes and mix it well! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I liked this alot. I made as written, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was excellent. I was a little skeptical because I'm a huge traditional tzatziki fan, but this really came through for me (and is surprisingly tzatziki-like!). I put everything into my food processor - including the peel on the cucumber, I don't mind it - and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I am always afraid I'm not objective when it comes to recipes submitted by people I 'know,' so I slyly asked MrB how he would rate this one. "Five," he said, with a full mouth. Thanks for the recipe 5thSIS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is INCREDIBLE. I made this last night before bed and had it to snack on today. WOW. I just can't get enough. I did add a couple more chopped green onions. That's the only change I made. This one's going to be made a lot. It really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was fantastic for us. We had it with my own recipes for Souvlaki and Greek Fries one night, then I polished off nearly the rest of it with just lightly toasted pita bread the next day. It was even better by the 3rd day when I finished it. :) I grated my cucumber and loved the texture that made, so will probably do that every time. This will be made over and over. Thanks sis! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
EASY IS RIGHT...I used some of the left overs with our eggs in the am....I used this also with our steaks ....It is very yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This sauce just keeps getting better and better as it sits in the frig. Although we had it eaten in a week, each day was more flavorful. It was great on tortillas with lettuce, tomato, black olives, feta cheese, garbanzo beans, and Vlasic pepper rings. My two teenage daughters loved it as wraps in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this for the first time to serve with snacks for overnight guests. It was really yummy; my only 2 *issues* w/it were my fault (and I'm sharing so others can take my experience into consideration): 1. it was a little runny, which I'm sure is because I used ff sour cream and yogurt...next time I'll have to decide if I'd rather have it lighter or a little thicker. 2. I was lazy and did not further crumble my feta so there were big chunks throughout. We all really enjoyed this; thanks for a great recipe 5thsis! Oh, I served w/assorted crudite and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States