Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
To be honest, I was a little bit wary of this recipe because I hate feta cheese. Boy, I wish I'd tried it sooner! This dip is AMAZING! The only problem I had with it was that it is a bit runny, probably because if the yogurt. That won't stop me from making this again and again, though! Thanks so much, 5thsister, for sharing this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I didn't want to wait too long since this smelled so good, so to thicken it, I used a whole container (8oz?) of crumbled feta cheese. I mixed everything in the blender to give it a consistent texture, and it really does age well. Not good for those who don't like a strong cheese taste, but that's my error since I added so much! This is a keeper; thanks for the recipe, 5thsister! See you on the Exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy to make, delicious to eat! I added extra cucumber and onions, and we loved it! The hint of lemon is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe truly is very easy. The hardest part about it was chopping up the cucumber. I did a coarser mincing with my cucumber because I like my tzatziki a little chunky. I really feel like this sauce is great without the feta. I chowed down with some Indian Chapati bread. Delish! Thank you 5THSISTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I had been searching and experimenting to make a really delicious cucumber yogurt... this one is exactly what I wanted. It was delicious and tasty and a perfect summer snack with warm whole wheat pita bread. I also made this once for dinner with two recipes from this site: Mediterranean Chicken and Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo) with some hummus as well...it was Greek night at my house and everyone loved it! The yogurt paired perfectly with the other two recipes and hummus on the side...Yum!! =0P..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was very good. e hd it with oven toasted pita wedges alongside Souvlaki from this site. Next time I will add an extra clove of garlic but all in all very good. Thanks for the recipe. I just polished off the rest with some Ruffles and I have to say, three days later it is so much more flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great sauce that you can play with for different recipes. I added dill and used it with the feta and turkey burgers. If you add some taco sauce to the sauce (w/out dill) it can be a great fish taco sauce. Thank you for sharing this great recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Used a food processor and added a little bit more sour cream to thicken it. Absolutely wonderful!! Served it at a dinner party and my guests were raving about this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yummmy very close to a hometown favorite! The only reason I gave 4 stars is b/c i didn't put feta in it, I thought it was good w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic! This stuff is dangerously good. I threw everything in the food processor and it worked out well. I served it with pita chips. Thank you, 5thSister! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States