Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is yummy. Didn't use the green onions or feta cheese. Used two cups non fat greek yogurt, omitted sour cream. Also put hole cucumber in food processor and used it. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family and I loved this sauce. I substituted the cup of sour cream for another cup of plain Greek yogurt. It was delicious and guilt-fee. I served it over grilled chicken in a whole wheat pita. We topped it with additional cucumbers, tomatoes, and green onions...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
It was really good as a chip dip. I think next time I'll put it in a food processor to make it smooth. I left out the green onion and lemon zest to save money and time, respectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Made with Abbey Benner's Souvlaki, exactly as is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Made it for a party and everyone loved it...would be great on a gyro also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this receipt. I add one teaspoon of dill to give it more of a greek flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wow this is sooo much better than any tzatziki I've had at the Greek/Mediterranean restaurants in my city. Used full fat greek yogurt instead of plain and did not strain it; lowfat regular sour cream. Used 1/2 of a large cucumber, did not skin or de-seed it. Threw all ingredients into the blender (since I don't like cucumber chunks). Used 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper. It was very liquidy/runny, which was perfect as a topping for the spinach crepes I was making. Wow! Usually with ethnic foods I really have to mess with the balance of ingredients to be happy with it, but this one was perfect as written! Love it and so does the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made a varied version of this recipe for my daughter's "Culture Day" at school and it came out well. I used a 5.3 oz. cup of plain Greek yogurt, 1 c. sour cream, omitted the vinegar, lemon juice, onion, garlic and feta cheese and substituted 2 tsp. Mrs. Dash garlic & herb seasoning. I liked the taste and will make it agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Why didn't I make this sooner? Easy and very tasty. Served with Abby Benner's Souvlaki. I thought maybe all the good reviews were because 5th Sister is a beloved member of A/R but no it's just a really good recipe. My only thought is that this recipe does not show up when you are searching for tzatziki sauce and some cooks might be missing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States