Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Made with Abbey Benner's Souvlaki, exactly as is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Made it for a party and everyone loved it...would be great on a gyro also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this receipt. I add one teaspoon of dill to give it more of a greek flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wow this is sooo much better than any tzatziki I've had at the Greek/Mediterranean restaurants in my city. Used full fat greek yogurt instead of plain and did not strain it; lowfat regular sour cream. Used 1/2 of a large cucumber, did not skin or de-seed it. Threw all ingredients into the blender (since I don't like cucumber chunks). Used 1/2 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper. It was very liquidy/runny, which was perfect as a topping for the spinach crepes I was making. Wow! Usually with ethnic foods I really have to mess with the balance of ingredients to be happy with it, but this one was perfect as written! Love it and so does the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made a varied version of this recipe for my daughter's "Culture Day" at school and it came out well. I used a 5.3 oz. cup of plain Greek yogurt, 1 c. sour cream, omitted the vinegar, lemon juice, onion, garlic and feta cheese and substituted 2 tsp. Mrs. Dash garlic & herb seasoning. I liked the taste and will make it agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
OUTSTANDING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Why didn't I make this sooner? Easy and very tasty. Served with Abby Benner's Souvlaki. I thought maybe all the good reviews were because 5th Sister is a beloved member of A/R but no it's just a really good recipe. My only thought is that this recipe does not show up when you are searching for tzatziki sauce and some cooks might be missing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
A delicious and refreshing dip. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this for a party, and my friends and I could not stop eating it until it was gone!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was really good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe but adjusted it to my taste. This is a keeper! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States