Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very good sauce. Made with "Sean's Falafel" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Did not have sour cream or feta. But, it was still great! Served with Middle Eastern Rice with Black Beans and Chickpeas. Wow, fantastic dinner side dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I left out the lemon zest (not a huge lemon fan in food) but it was fantastic! Simple as well. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Thank you 5THSISTER for sharing such a nice and easy dip! Used Greek yogurt, blended everything up (kids aren't fans of chunks), and added some dill to garnish. Great way to eat veggies and made a wonderful lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very similar to restaurant style yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was my first time trying tzatziki sauce, but wow, it definitely won't be my last! It also makes a great substitution for blue cheese salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is yummy. Didn't use the green onions or feta cheese. Used two cups non fat greek yogurt, omitted sour cream. Also put hole cucumber in food processor and used it. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family and I loved this sauce. I substituted the cup of sour cream for another cup of plain Greek yogurt. It was delicious and guilt-fee. I served it over grilled chicken in a whole wheat pita. We topped it with additional cucumbers, tomatoes, and green onions...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
It was really good as a chip dip. I think next time I'll put it in a food processor to make it smooth. I left out the green onion and lemon zest to save money and time, respectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States