Easy Greek Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was an easy, quick, and delicious recipe! My husband is Greek so to kick the taste up a little more I added a Greek seasoning mixture which added a nice taste. I also added the feta cheese into the pan at the end instead of putting it on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
this was very good!!! I shredded the carrot & zucchini, so my picky family wouldn't realize it. They all ate 2nd helpings. I would double the amount of feta cheese. It truly makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was quite good, my whole family emjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was a big hit in my family. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
no carrots!! needs black olives, plenty of feta! add sweet basil and Greek seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The feta cheese is what makes this dish, so don't skimp on it. I would prefer a little more of the carrot and zucchini in proportion to the macaroni. Taste is good, although without the feta it would be just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
After reading the reviews, i tweaked a bit: while the pasta cooked, i matchsticked the carrots (so they'd cook faster) and started them cooking in the juices from (one can of fire-roasted tomatoes) (one can of mushrooms) (one large can of black olives). i used a lot of tuscan sunset seasoning (maybe 2T?). put in some pre-cooked ground beef from my freezer (maybe 3/4 lb?) and reduced the liquid a bit. then added the canned veggies & can of soup w/out the water. i only used about half the olives, and cut them in half. served w/ parmesan cheese, not necessarily greek anymore, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great Recipe with lots of flavor! We just added a bit more feta than it called for and used whole wheat penne because we did not have any macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This a great recipe for busy weeknights. Everyone ate this up. I took the advice in an earlier review to add Greek spices. I found a recipe for a Greek spice blend that I used. This introduced my kids to new flavor combinations. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was good and the family liked it. I did add in some Greek seasoning, as others had suggested. I also topped it with black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States