Easy Greek Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was an easy, quick, and delicious recipe! My husband is Greek so to kick the taste up a little more I added a Greek seasoning mixture which added a nice taste. I also added the feta cheese into the pan at the end instead of putting it on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
this was very good!!! I shredded the carrot & zucchini, so my picky family wouldn't realize it. They all ate 2nd helpings. I would double the amount of feta cheese. It truly makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Just happened to have the ingredients on hand (and little else in the house) so gave it a whirl. Better than expected! Pretty good quick and easy weeknight dinner! Only change - used a can of diced tomatoes and ketchup (to thicken) because I didn't have any tomato soup. Feta is really the key to the flavor, I would say it's not an option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe doesn't live up to its name. It is basically a macaroni, hamburger, tomato soup recipe. The only thing Greek about it is the "OPTIONAL" feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My husband liked his, but the rest of us didn't. It is definitely missing something. We love greek food, especially feta, and it just tasted bland. I'm going to try it again with alot of tweaking- more salt, some Greek Seasoning, a can of diced tomatos. Hopefully that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The feta cheese is what makes this dish, so don't skimp on it. I would prefer a little more of the carrot and zucchini in proportion to the macaroni. Taste is good, although without the feta it would be just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was pretty tasty. I used diced tomatoes instead of soup. I liked the texture. The feta cheese really adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Meh, it was good, edible, and all that, but it wasn't anything *special*. The only change I made was using whole wheat elbow pasta. It's a good basic meal, and I'm sure kids would love it, and it's great for when you don't have much going on in the pantry and want something quick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was pretty good, but my zucchini turned out a little rubbery, unfortunately. I was expecting the tomato soup flavor to be stronger, so maybe next time I would add some fresh or canned tomatoes to the mix. I can't eat feta cheese, so I topped it with Parmesan instead. Overall, it was pretty good, but my husband thought it was very tasty. I used ground round steak and drained off all the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was surprisingly good. I was looking for a one skillet meal to make while camping, and this was perfect. I used cheddar cheese instead of feta, but either would be good. Quick and easy for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States