Easy Greek Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was quite good, my whole family emjoyed it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
this was very good!!! I shredded the carrot & zucchini, so my picky family wouldn't realize it. They all ate 2nd helpings. I would double the amount of feta cheese. It truly makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The feta cheese is what makes this dish, so don't skimp on it. I would prefer a little more of the carrot and zucchini in proportion to the macaroni. Taste is good, although without the feta it would be just ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe doesn't live up to its name. It is basically a macaroni, hamburger, tomato soup recipe. The only thing Greek about it is the "OPTIONAL" feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This meal was easy and quick to prepare and my whole family loved it - even my fussy 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Great recipe. Easy to make and the Feta cheese added to the flavor. It just reminded me a little of hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was an easy, quick, and delicious recipe! My husband is Greek so to kick the taste up a little more I added a Greek seasoning mixture which added a nice taste. I also added the feta cheese into the pan at the end instead of putting it on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Meh, it was good, edible, and all that, but it wasn't anything *special*. The only change I made was using whole wheat elbow pasta. It's a good basic meal, and I'm sure kids would love it, and it's great for when you don't have much going on in the pantry and want something quick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was a very good dish. The only thing I would've changed about the recipe is the amount of vegetables. The tomato sauce was good, although the dish wasn't very Greek like the title. I love Greek food, and this was a good alternative. Overall, it was very good and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I thought this was a very good, healthy meal. The feta cheese really added some delicious flavor as well. I didn't really like how crunchy the vegetables were, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States