Easy Greek Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Definitely easy, but definitely not Greek. My kids loved it, and I loved the veggies that it used. It was so easy to make. I didn't have tomato soup, so I used a 14.5 oz. can diced tomatoes, un-drained. Also threw in two small cans low sodium V-8 and 1/2 cup water. It really is worth making again. It tastes great, just not something you would serve at a dinner party, which is why only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was good and the family liked it. I did add in some Greek seasoning, as others had suggested. I also topped it with black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This a great recipe for busy weeknights. Everyone ate this up. I took the advice in an earlier review to add Greek spices. I found a recipe for a Greek spice blend that I used. This introduced my kids to new flavor combinations. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
no carrots!! needs black olives, plenty of feta! add sweet basil and Greek seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I did add more Feta during the last part of putting it all together and then I added to the top also. I used Venison and added some greek spices as well. My husband LOVED it! This will be a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great Recipe with lots of flavor! We just added a bit more feta than it called for and used whole wheat penne because we did not have any macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this last night, didnt enjoy it, nor did my boyfriend. I was really hoping it was good...its missing something and not "greek" at all. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
After reading the reviews, i tweaked a bit: while the pasta cooked, i matchsticked the carrots (so they'd cook faster) and started them cooking in the juices from (one can of fire-roasted tomatoes) (one can of mushrooms) (one large can of black olives). i used a lot of tuscan sunset seasoning (maybe 2T?). put in some pre-cooked ground beef from my freezer (maybe 3/4 lb?) and reduced the liquid a bit. then added the canned veggies & can of soup w/out the water. i only used about half the olives, and cut them in half. served w/ parmesan cheese, not necessarily greek anymore, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My husband liked his, but the rest of us didn't. It is definitely missing something. We love greek food, especially feta, and it just tasted bland. I'm going to try it again with alot of tweaking- more salt, some Greek Seasoning, a can of diced tomatos. Hopefully that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Just happened to have the ingredients on hand (and little else in the house) so gave it a whirl. Better than expected! Pretty good quick and easy weeknight dinner! Only change - used a can of diced tomatoes and ketchup (to thicken) because I didn't have any tomato soup. Feta is really the key to the flavor, I would say it's not an option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States