Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I had this at a friends house but instead of almonds, she sprinkled a Butterfinger candy bar on top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Loved it!! This couldn't be any easier!Everyone asked for seconds and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
My mom makes this for church functions. She uses different fruits like peaches, pears and even drained fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent!!! I prepared this for a potluck lunch and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! I only had 1/2 lb. of red grapes so I added a can of drained mandarin oranges and it tasted wonderful. I also didn't use the nuts. So easy to make and great tasting!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
YUM!! This was excellent! Messy to make, but worth it! I mixed the cream cheese & marshmallow cream w/my mixer-MUCH easier + you don't get clumps of cream cheese. We aren't fans of anything w/nuts but I had to try it, & oh my!! I happened to use pecans & it was incredible-nuts in this are a must! I thought it looked great too(not sure why others didn't so). As soon as I set it on the table, everyone ooohed & ahhhed. I may add a little whipped cream next time just to thin it out a bit because it is sticky & thick. Oh-I weighed out my grapes AFTER pulling stems, picking thru, & rinsing & seemed to be a perfect ratio of ingredienst. If anything, maybe could've added a few more grapes. Thank you for a great recipe!! UPDATE: If you're not serving imediately, take along some whipped cream to stir in just before serving. Once it sits awhile, it does get kind of ugly:) The whipped cream brings it back to life & it should last throughout the meal, even on a buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I have to agree with other posters..this is not a very attractive salad. The grapes I felt would be better cut in half. Also..the marshmallow and cream cheese..is better served alone..and used as a dip with a variety of fruits. Probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is Yummy. The Marshmallow and Cream Cheese are perfect – sweet and creamy without being too sweet. We made the Grape Salad which is delicious and then we made just a batch of the Marshmallow and Cream Cheese with a ½ tsp of Vanilla as a dip for a large fruit bowl appetizer that had various melons, grapes and graham crackers – it was completely wiped out! Kids and Adults both loved it, and it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious. I added a tiny bit of milk to thin it as the mixture came out a little thick. More of a dessert than a salad, but yummy just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe I served it Christmas day. You could even use it as a dessert too, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
A delicious combination, it was just a little too sweet for me to give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States