Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
My mom makes this for church functions. She uses different fruits like peaches, pears and even drained fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent!!! I prepared this for a potluck lunch and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! I only had 1/2 lb. of red grapes so I added a can of drained mandarin oranges and it tasted wonderful. I also didn't use the nuts. So easy to make and great tasting!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
YUM!! This was excellent! Messy to make, but worth it! I mixed the cream cheese & marshmallow cream w/my mixer-MUCH easier + you don't get clumps of cream cheese. We aren't fans of anything w/nuts but I had to try it, & oh my!! I happened to use pecans & it was incredible-nuts in this are a must! I thought it looked great too(not sure why others didn't so). As soon as I set it on the table, everyone ooohed & ahhhed. I may add a little whipped cream next time just to thin it out a bit because it is sticky & thick. Oh-I weighed out my grapes AFTER pulling stems, picking thru, & rinsing & seemed to be a perfect ratio of ingredienst. If anything, maybe could've added a few more grapes. Thank you for a great recipe!! UPDATE: If you're not serving imediately, take along some whipped cream to stir in just before serving. Once it sits awhile, it does get kind of ugly:) The whipped cream brings it back to life & it should last throughout the meal, even on a buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I have to agree with other posters..this is not a very attractive salad. The grapes I felt would be better cut in half. Also..the marshmallow and cream cheese..is better served alone..and used as a dip with a variety of fruits. Probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is Yummy. The Marshmallow and Cream Cheese are perfect – sweet and creamy without being too sweet. We made the Grape Salad which is delicious and then we made just a batch of the Marshmallow and Cream Cheese with a ½ tsp of Vanilla as a dip for a large fruit bowl appetizer that had various melons, grapes and graham crackers – it was completely wiped out! Kids and Adults both loved it, and it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious. I added a tiny bit of milk to thin it as the mixture came out a little thick. More of a dessert than a salad, but yummy just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe I served it Christmas day. You could even use it as a dessert too, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
A delicious combination, it was just a little too sweet for me to give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This salad is grape heaven!! I definitely recommend this salad to anyone who loves grapes. I left out the nuts, simply because I was serving it to many ladies. Even still, it was a huge hit, and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
excellent dessert on a hot summer evening thank you it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States