Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is a tough one for me to rate. I made it for Easter. I tried it and loved it as I was making it, so I thought everyone would just love it. Although I brought it to my parents house where there were plenty of other desserts, nobody even touched it!!! I gave some of the salad to my mom, and she told me it was good but too sweet for her liking. So, I gave it 4 stars due to the fact that I still think it's delicious. Oh, and I substitued the almonds for walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
What a lovely little dish. So quick and easy too. I liked the crunch the nuts gave this and the marshmallow creme was really good in this. I think I added a little extra though as the "sauce" comes out stringy. I used neufchatel instead of cream cheese. Very good and makes a nice light dessert. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I have been making the recipe for several years. I add 1/4 cup orange juice & a touch of vanilla to the creme cheese marshmallow mix, it thins it out just enough and is very refreshing. Of course as everyone knows this dessert is a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love this grape salad. I add apples oranges and other fruit. I try to pack it full of fruit because it is so sweet. I put twice as much fruit as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Simple to make, great taste and held up for leftovers. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I make this recipe, but I do mine different--here is what I do! Instead of Marshmallow cream I use 1 cup of sour cream. Mix the cream cheese and sour cream together add 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix all this. Then add your grapes, fold the grapes into cream cheese mixture. transfer this mixture into your serving dish. Before you go to serve the salad top it with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, sprinkle it on top of grape salad. You can then top it with almonds or I use pecans. this is the best recipe! It is a very refreshing snack or dessert! even my children love it!! You'll be glad you made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy! Really easy and unique! I added shelled, chopped pistachio meats in place of the almonds. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and it was just as good as the full fat. This definitely tastes best when it sits a bit and is nicely chilled. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Easy, Easy! I made this to take to my Garden Club luncheon. It was very good. I did use pecans because I had them on hand. I also cut the grapes in half, but probably woudn't bother to do that. It is important to have the cream cheese at room temperature for ease of mixing. Unlike other folks, I did not think this salad was unattractive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is the best grape salad!! It's so easy and delicious. It's better if you use toasted nuts in the salad. I make this whenever grapes are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States