Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Simple to make, great taste and held up for leftovers. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I make this recipe, but I do mine different--here is what I do! Instead of Marshmallow cream I use 1 cup of sour cream. Mix the cream cheese and sour cream together add 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix all this. Then add your grapes, fold the grapes into cream cheese mixture. transfer this mixture into your serving dish. Before you go to serve the salad top it with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, sprinkle it on top of grape salad. You can then top it with almonds or I use pecans. this is the best recipe! It is a very refreshing snack or dessert! even my children love it!! You'll be glad you made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy! Really easy and unique! I added shelled, chopped pistachio meats in place of the almonds. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and it was just as good as the full fat. This definitely tastes best when it sits a bit and is nicely chilled. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Easy, Easy! I made this to take to my Garden Club luncheon. It was very good. I did use pecans because I had them on hand. I also cut the grapes in half, but probably woudn't bother to do that. It is important to have the cream cheese at room temperature for ease of mixing. Unlike other folks, I did not think this salad was unattractive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is the best grape salad!! It's so easy and delicious. It's better if you use toasted nuts in the salad. I make this whenever grapes are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I had this at a friends house but instead of almonds, she sprinkled a Butterfinger candy bar on top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Loved it!! This couldn't be any easier!Everyone asked for seconds and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
My mom makes this for church functions. She uses different fruits like peaches, pears and even drained fruit cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent!!! I prepared this for a potluck lunch and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! I only had 1/2 lb. of red grapes so I added a can of drained mandarin oranges and it tasted wonderful. I also didn't use the nuts. So easy to make and great tasting!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
YUM!! This was excellent! Messy to make, but worth it! I mixed the cream cheese & marshmallow cream w/my mixer-MUCH easier + you don't get clumps of cream cheese. We aren't fans of anything w/nuts but I had to try it, & oh my!! I happened to use pecans & it was incredible-nuts in this are a must! I thought it looked great too(not sure why others didn't so). As soon as I set it on the table, everyone ooohed & ahhhed. I may add a little whipped cream next time just to thin it out a bit because it is sticky & thick. Oh-I weighed out my grapes AFTER pulling stems, picking thru, & rinsing & seemed to be a perfect ratio of ingredienst. If anything, maybe could've added a few more grapes. Thank you for a great recipe!! UPDATE: If you're not serving imediately, take along some whipped cream to stir in just before serving. Once it sits awhile, it does get kind of ugly:) The whipped cream brings it back to life & it should last throughout the meal, even on a buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States