Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I changed it up a bit with all red grapes and chopped peanuts... wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
What an excellant tasting salad. Made this with 2-1/4 lbs of the grapes, red & green. When making this salad, be sure you weigh the grapes after removing them from the stems, and before you add them to the salad, to make sure you have exactly 2 lbs. I didn't add the slivered almonds though, as I much prefer the salad without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Just tried this recipe for the first time a couple of weeks ago and have already brought it to three different get-togethers (not including the one I'm getting ready to make it for). Everyone asks what's in it and then it's followed by... "can I get the recipe?". This is a great, refreshing, different side to bring. It's my 12 year old's new "must have" for any/all occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good start but spiced mine up abit with cinnamon,cardamon,mexican vanilla and 2 tbs. sweet blueberry vinegar~ took it from good to amazing!I also used mixed fresh fruit not just grapes worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Tasted this at a family reunion last August and asked for the recipe and found out it was from All Recipes. It is super easy and I have since taken it to several covered dish dinners. It is always a hit and no one can believe how easy it is to make. Love this and would fix it more often, but my diabetic husband can't stay out of it so I only make it when I can take it out of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So yummy! I first made it with cream cheese and a whole container of cool whip, but I think the next time I make it I am going to use the marshmellow. Either way, yummy. It doesn't look all that pretty, but it sure is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What an easy, delicious "dessert" salad. It was served at a tailgate party and had to make it myself. I used the reviewer's suggestion to substitute sour cream, sugar and vanilla for the marshmallow cream. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was good and very easy to make. I used green, black and red seedless grapes. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow, this is so easy to eat! :) It's a great combination of sweet and juicy, basically grape tossed with a fruit dip. We seemed to have more dip than we needed for the grapes, but that might have been loose measuring. Will probably make again for a light dessert or for a luncheon salad. MMmmm. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
instead of almonds, I use shelled sunflowere seeds..the saltiness adds to the flavor...great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States