Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I make something similar to this usually, but opted for this recipe which contains the marshmallow creme. While I am not a big fan of marshmallow normally, the cream cheese really tones down the stickiness of the marshmallow cream. I prefer to omit the almonds and sprinkle the top of the salad with brown sugar and pecans!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
We made this to take to another couple's house last night, and everyone gave it two thumbs up. It was perfect for a night when we all wanted something sweet, but light. Like another reviewer, I added a few mandarin organges. I also used sliced instead of slivered almonds so that we got a little bit of the nut-skin and its yummy flavor, and I taosted them in the oven for 7 minutes at 250 F. Our friends said that the almonds "made" the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Does not make a very "pretty" dish, but boy is it tasty! I omitted the almonds & added a small can of manderin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Love, love, love. My kids make this after school with a 50/50 mix of fluff/cream cheese...no nuts though. About 1 Tablespoon of each. We also serve at dinner for a light finish. Another so simple so good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Made this as a side dish and it received great reviews. Very simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
The kids loved this. Easy to make and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I just made this recipe for some friends and they went crazy! it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used this recipe as a base. I used everything but the marshmallow fluff. I thought it would be way too sweet and sticky, so i subst. cool whip. Was light in some bites and rich and creamy with the cream cheese (left in small chunks) in others. Fiance` loved it. Then i made again same way, but with pecans. If you like nuts, use other kinds, and not slivered. You dont get the full texture effect with slivered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this for a Bridal Shower and I had people asking for the recipe. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this for a family reunion and it was really good. We are not nut fans though and next time we'll make it with out the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States