Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I make this recipe, but I do mine different--here is what I do! Instead of Marshmallow cream I use 1 cup of sour cream. Mix the cream cheese and sour cream together add 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix all this. Then add your grapes, fold the grapes into cream cheese mixture. transfer this mixture into your serving dish. Before you go to serve the salad top it with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, sprinkle it on top of grape salad. You can then top it with almonds or I use pecans. this is the best recipe! It is a very refreshing snack or dessert! even my children love it!! You'll be glad you made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
YUM!! This was excellent! Messy to make, but worth it! I mixed the cream cheese & marshmallow cream w/my mixer-MUCH easier + you don't get clumps of cream cheese. We aren't fans of anything w/nuts but I had to try it, & oh my!! I happened to use pecans & it was incredible-nuts in this are a must! I thought it looked great too(not sure why others didn't so). As soon as I set it on the table, everyone ooohed & ahhhed. I may add a little whipped cream next time just to thin it out a bit because it is sticky & thick. Oh-I weighed out my grapes AFTER pulling stems, picking thru, & rinsing & seemed to be a perfect ratio of ingredienst. If anything, maybe could've added a few more grapes. Thank you for a great recipe!! UPDATE: If you're not serving imediately, take along some whipped cream to stir in just before serving. Once it sits awhile, it does get kind of ugly:) The whipped cream brings it back to life & it should last throughout the meal, even on a buffet line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
As I was making this salad I took a nibble and instantly decided that it would be in everyones best interest if I served it at the END of the meal. I was right, it was such a hit that I know it will be a family favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Oh, how simple, and oh, how delicious. The key to putting this over the top: TOAST those almonds! Pop 'em in the toaster oven or toss in a saute pan until golden brown; the taste intensifies and really makes this salad perfect. Yummy and simple and different and super-easy to make. This dish does not keep well, though--serve it within a few hours of making it; the sauce gets runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Love it! We use chopped peanuts instead and people have said it tastes like a caramel apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Very yummy! I used nefuchatel (sp?) cheese instead of cream cheese and added 1.5 tbsp of vanilla. I used all green grapes as that is what I had and omitted the nuts as I didn't have them. I used just shy of 4 cups of small grapes. The 'dressing' is delicious and would have liked more of it so next time I'll cut back on the grapes. Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This Recipe is now a favorite sweet fruit side dish and Dessert for my family!! Sooo easy and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Nice, different. I took it to a brunch and was asked for the recipe. I think next time I will try it with peanuts instead (or without nuts for my allergic daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe is so simple to make, yet it's very good. It is refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I'm not big on Red Grapes so I just use Green Grapes and it turns out WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States