Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I have been making the recipe for several years. I add 1/4 cup orange juice & a touch of vanilla to the creme cheese marshmallow mix, it thins it out just enough and is very refreshing. Of course as everyone knows this dessert is a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love this grape salad. I add apples oranges and other fruit. I try to pack it full of fruit because it is so sweet. I put twice as much fruit as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Simple to make, great taste and held up for leftovers. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I make this recipe, but I do mine different--here is what I do! Instead of Marshmallow cream I use 1 cup of sour cream. Mix the cream cheese and sour cream together add 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Mix all this. Then add your grapes, fold the grapes into cream cheese mixture. transfer this mixture into your serving dish. Before you go to serve the salad top it with 1/3 cup of brown sugar, sprinkle it on top of grape salad. You can then top it with almonds or I use pecans. this is the best recipe! It is a very refreshing snack or dessert! even my children love it!! You'll be glad you made this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yummy! Really easy and unique! I added shelled, chopped pistachio meats in place of the almonds. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and it was just as good as the full fat. This definitely tastes best when it sits a bit and is nicely chilled. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Easy, Easy! I made this to take to my Garden Club luncheon. It was very good. I did use pecans because I had them on hand. I also cut the grapes in half, but probably woudn't bother to do that. It is important to have the cream cheese at room temperature for ease of mixing. Unlike other folks, I did not think this salad was unattractive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is the best grape salad!! It's so easy and delicious. It's better if you use toasted nuts in the salad. I make this whenever grapes are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I had this at a friends house but instead of almonds, she sprinkled a Butterfinger candy bar on top. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Loved it!! This couldn't be any easier!Everyone asked for seconds and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States