Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is very sweet. I think I might like it better on berries, as well as with grapes. We prefer it without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Just made this, and it was great. The cream cheese and marshamallow mixture would be great by itself as a fruit dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is so easy my husband is able to make it! Always a hit at every party people can't get enough and are always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Excellent summertime dessert. I used reduced fat cream cheese and this was still rich and very good. I toasted the almonds too. I definitely think of this as a dessert and not a fruit salad side dish - it's very sweet for that. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I cut this in half for just my boys. I used low-fat cream cheese and vegan fluff. They fell in love with it. I bet it would be just as good with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
my grandma's good friend used to make this a lot and she used sour cream instead of marshmallow cream and it is SO good - very light & refreshing. you do add a little sugar, but it's not too sweet. just a suggestion if you want to unsweeten this a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I made this recipe for a luncheon at work. Everyone loved it. I topped mine with chopped up peanuts. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is really easy and yummy. I made with walnuts. Loved the nut crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is a tough one for me to rate. I made it for Easter. I tried it and loved it as I was making it, so I thought everyone would just love it. Although I brought it to my parents house where there were plenty of other desserts, nobody even touched it!!! I gave some of the salad to my mom, and she told me it was good but too sweet for her liking. So, I gave it 4 stars due to the fact that I still think it's delicious. Oh, and I substitued the almonds for walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
What a lovely little dish. So quick and easy too. I liked the crunch the nuts gave this and the marshmallow creme was really good in this. I think I added a little extra though as the "sauce" comes out stringy. I used neufchatel instead of cream cheese. Very good and makes a nice light dessert. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States