Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excluded the nuts, so my kids would eat them. These actually taste like granola bars, not like cakey cookies, and they hold together pretty well. Make sure you remove them from the pan right when they are cool enough. And enjoy! They are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I threw in the kitchen sink and it all came out so tasty! I added hemp protein flakes, sunflower seeds, pecans, and Trader Joe's dried mixed mango, cranberries, and blueberries, along with TJs dried Cherries (I only added about two tablespoons of each added ingredient). I topped it off with chia seeds and sprinkled cinnamon for added flabor. Scrumptious. If I had the time, I'd sort out the fiber per serving, as that's what I was going for. Oh yeah, and I had some Lindt 80% bitter chocolate and chopped off a couple of bars, not too many however--just to add a couple of surprise bites along the way. Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So yummy! I made a double batch and cooked for 30 min. then put them in the refrig. I do wish I had put them in a larger than 9x13 pan, pretty thick but still good. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
so easy to make literally take 5 mins to throw the ingredients together i also used parchment paper to help avoid them sticking to the pan cooked for 20 min they were perfect . awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Flavor was great but it was a bit crumbly so might lower the amount oats or maybe add some peanut butter to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I don't use the chocolate chips, these are plenty sweet as is. Instead I put in an equal amount of blener-ized popcorn. I do use half dried blueberries and half cranberries and a tablespoon of flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I absolutely love love love this recipe! I made it today with a few changes though! I added 1 cup honey instead of the condensed milk and used regular vegatable oil instead of butter. I used the regular old fashioned rolled oats and I toasted the three cups in the oven for about 15 mins at 160C first. I added dried apricots, dried cranberries, pitted prunes and almonds. I just eye balled the measurements. The result was fab! My husband said " This is even better than the ones we buy at Whole Foods"....WOW! Thanks for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I thought I'd give these a try and am glad I did. They were very good and my husband loved them. I did omit the butter and instead of sliced almonds I added a cup of mixed nuts, mini semi sweet chocolate chips and added some butterscotch chips as well & crasins & 1/3 cup of peanut butter. This recipe is great because you can change it and they are still so yummy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So simple! Love the taste. I used 2/3 c mini chic cups (will use 1/2 c next time), swapped raisins for cranberries and used half almonds, half peanuts. Yum! My only problem? Everything got REALLY stuck to the pan! I'll try the suggestion to add oat flour after greasing next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This turned out great! Pretty easy, too. Followed another viewer's suggestion to warm the can of milk (I used fat free) in hot water and blend with melted butter (in a 2-cup Pyrex measuring cup). It got a little messy mixing by hand but used a large spoon to scrape down my fingers. Bars came out of pan easily. I used dried cherries instead of cranberries but that's just personal preference and also because I live in the National Tart Cherry Capital of the World (Traverse City, MI). I wrapped each bar individually in aluminum foil and store in zip lock bag. Will definitely make again and possibly change up some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States