Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! But I hate using condensed milk,I just used soy milk instead and I never use coconut flakes. I like to add brown sugar and maple syrup, sometimes honey depending my combo. So far my fav combo is dried blueberries, cashew, white chocolate. Literally add anything, bake, and enjoy, that's why I love them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I made few changes to the recipe and turned it into gluten-free and dairy-free. Substituted butter with almond butter, chocolate chips with chopped walnuts, milk with almond milk, coconut flakes with half brown sugar and half chopped flaxseed. Turned out great! I will do it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarine Koftikian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! So easy to make and tastes amazing. Will definitely be making this again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I basically used the same equation of 3 cups oats to 3 cups extras (almonds, pecans, sunflower seeds, chia seds, chocolate chips and craisens) and instead of butter, I used coconut oil, which added a bit of coconut flavor without it being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Like another reviewer added 3 1/2 cups of dry to the oats and condensed milk. We used chocolate chips, coconut and some granola with almond slivers. Kids cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Just tried for the first time and love it! I know it will be a staple in our house! I didn't use the recipe exactly (just like most) but I do have to make ours GF. The Bob's Red Mill Oats are not quick cooking so I put them and Milnot (instead of sweetened condensed milk) in a bowl and just let them soak for about 5-10 minutes. Added the remaining 4 cups of whatever I wanted (almonds, pecans, chocolate chips, rice kris pies, and flax seed) and that was that! oh and I also added some cinnamon :)Thanks for an easy to convert and use recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy. Family loved it. Put one in granddaughters school lunch every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written. Just a pan full of raw oatmeal taste. 31/2 cups of toasted nuts, toasted coconut, and dried fruit and I can't taste ANY thing but the oatmeal. This is the biggest disappointment I've ever had on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I make these all the time now for my kids instead of buying granola bars. So easy to make, and super yummy. I used peanuts, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips - the kids love them! A great, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excluded the nuts, so my kids would eat them. These actually taste like granola bars, not like cakey cookies, and they hold together pretty well. Make sure you remove them from the pan right when they are cool enough. And enjoy! They are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States